tzzz


urchinTracker is not defined is a Firefox / Adblock issue
August 15, 2007, 3:12 pm
Filed under: analytics, google, javascript, urchin, web development

I was wondering why I always got this error in Firebug:

urchinTracker is not defined

Well, I finally figured out it was because of my Adblock settings. So if you get this error on your sites, check your adblock settings!


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Which Adblock settings are you talking about exactly? (very ambiguous post)

Comment by JAB_au

I think he’s talking about “Rick752 & Cedric’s ABP TRACKING FILTER (optional tracking and stat-blocking subscription)”

Comment by anon

there are urchin.js and analytics setting. if you looked or
searched. I hope my post isn’t to ambiguous for anyone

Comment by johnnycad

Hi,
I don’t have any ad blocking extension or plug-in installed but I still receive this error.

Comment by Kumar Chetan Sharma




Leave a comment